+38 (067) 173 48 84

 

What wick to buy for a good gorenje candles

 

The wick for a candle is a kind of rod, and the correct choice depends on how the candle will burn. In order to make a mistake with his choice, you need to know a few secrets. First – when choosing its diameter, you need to focus on the diameter of your candle, that is, the thicker the candle, the thicker the wick should be, if you explain it in a simple way. Because if you put it too thin in a large-diameter candle, it will burn very badly, and if, on the contrary, you put a large-diameter wick in a thin candle, for example, 3 mm, then the candle will burn very quickly and when gorenje flame will be very large and not beautiful.

 

When choosing a wick, you also need to pay attention to the quality of the material from which it is made. It should contain only natural fibers, otherwise it will smoke and burn poorly. If you want to start making candles and do not know where to buy a wick, then you can write the phrase in the search bar on the Internet: buy a wick for candles, and you will see the name of the stores that sell it. As a rule, it is sold in meters, and the price is indicated for one meter.

 

Types of wicks

 

Wicker

 

It is considered one of the best for use in candle making. Due to the intertwined threads, oxygen is retained in it, which contributes very well to the burning of the wick.Gorenje is a very good choice. It is used for candles that are made on machines and those that are poured on molds, it requires additional mounting on top of the mold. The number of intertwined threads affects its thickness.

 

Waxed

 

Such a wick differs from a simple soft one in that it is passed through wax or paraffin, while it becomes hard after solidification. It is used mainly for bulk candles and for wax candles. Its advantage is that due to the fact that it is waxed, it burns better.

 

Wooden or they are also called veneer

 

Made of special veneer, they are mainly used for candles, which are poured into ready-made cups or vessels made of glass. They are convenient to use on the street, thanks to such a wick, they do not go out in the wind.

 

Before you buy a wick, you should decide on the choice of candles, which you plan to make, see what diameter they should be, what color, because you can buy a wick in the color of a candle. They are made by drawing colored wax or paraffin and are convenient to use in the manufacture of candles made of colored wax.

+38 (067) 173 48 84

 

Какой фитиль купить  для хорошего горения свечи

 

Фитиль для свечи является своеобразным стержнем, и от правильного его выбора зависит то как будет гореть свеча. Для того что бы ни ошибиться с его выбором нужно знать несколько секретов. Первое – при выборе его диаметра нужно ориентироваться на диаметр вашей свечи, то есть чем толще свеча, тем толще должен быть фитиль, это если объяснить по- простому. Потому что если поставить его слишком тонкий в свечу большого диаметра, то он будет очень плохо гореть, а если, наоборот, в тонкую свечу поставить фитиль большого диаметра, например 3 мм, то свеча очень быстро сгорит и при горении пламя будет очень большое и не красивое.

 

При выборе фитиля, так же нужно обращать внимание на качество материала, из которого он сделан. Он должен содержать только натуральные волокна, в противном случае он будет коптить и плохо гореть. Если вы хотите начать делать свечи и не знаете где купить фитиль, то вы можете в строке поиска в интернете написать фразу: фитиль для свечей купить, и вы увидите название магазинов, которые его продают. Как правило, продается он на метры, и цена указана за один метр.

 

Виды фитилей

 

Плетеный

 

Считается одним из самых лучших для использования в свечном производстве. За счет переплетенных нитей в нем задерживается кислород, что очень хорошо способствует горению фитиля. Его используют для свечей которые делают на станках и тех которые льют на формах, он требует дополнительного крепления сверху формы. Количество переплетенных нитей влияет на его толщину.

 

Провощенный

 

Такой фитиль отличается от простого мягкого тем, что его пропускают через воск или парафин, при этом он становится твердым после застывания. Его используют в основном для насыпных свечей и для свечей из вощины. Его преимущество в том, что благодаря тому что его провощили он лучше горит.

 

Деревянные или их еще называют шпоновыми

 

Сделаны из специального шпона, применяются в основном для свечей, которые заливаются в готовые стаканчики или сосуды из стекла. Их удобно применять на улице, благодаря такому фитилю они не гаснут на ветру.

 

Прежде чем покупать фитиль вы должны определиться с выбором свечей, какие вы планируете делать, посмотреть какого диаметра они должны быть, какого цвета, потому что фитиль можно купить в цвет свечи. Их делают путем проващивания разноцветным воском или парафином и их удобно использовать при изготовлении свечей из цветной вощины.